Co-Directors & Co-Coordinators

The SPACES Co-Directors , SIPHR Co-Coordinators, and SIAPS Co-Coordinators oversee the management and maintenance of the center. With the consent of the SPACES Board of Directors they make decisions as they consistently evaluate and assess existing methodologies and practices used by SPACES and its programs.

Fatima Kamil
SIPHR Co-Cordinator

Susan Saleh
SIPHR Co-Cordinator

Nikko Gutierrez
SIAPS Co-Cordinator

Maria Alonso
SIAPS Co-Cordinator

Opal Gomez
Director of Local Affairs

Sandra Jiang
Director of Internal Affairs

Edward Nadurata
Director of Local Affairs

SIAPS Interns

SIAPS serves to encourage and support creative student-initiated programs and services that increase access to higher education for historically underrepresented and underserved students. Through affirming identities, developing academic success, and providing resources, SIAPS shall empower students to create profound changes in their communities and in the world. SIAPS is committed to supporting all student efforts that match this purpose at the University of California, San Diego.

Anh Vo
APSA Community LEAP Access Coordinator

Laura Santos
MEChA Xoxotlani Coordinator

Cortni Bardier
BSU Sempora Access Coordinator

Maricris Arandia
KP CORE Coordinator

Umar Ansari
MSA Spirit Coordinator

Leony Mijares
Overnight Program and Transition Coordinator

Ricardo Trujillo
Overnight Program and Transition Coordinator

Kristiana Cuevas
Transfer Access Coordinator

SIPHR Interns

SIPHR is a student-initiated and student-run service that functions to increase the retention rates of University of California, San Diego undergraduates. In particular, we strive to serve educationally disadvantaged student populations. SIPHR is committed to providing free retention program and services that help undergraduates financially, socially, and academically.

Danielle Llanos
APSA Community RISE Access Coordinator

Jesus Mendoza
MEChA SIGUE Coordinator

Sky David
BSU Sempora Retention Coordinator

Rizza Biscocho
KP STAR Coordinator

Shanai Beime
QTPOC We Are Family Retention Coordinator

Rubab Rizvi
MSA Spirit Coordinator

Lehua Kapalehua
NASA Community Coordinator

Community Interns

Maha Zubaidi
The Collective Voice Co-Editor-in-Chief

Courtney Loi
The Collective Voice Co-Editor-in-Chief

Dellanira Alcauter
Practicum Coordinator

Corina Cadiz
Practicum Coordinator

Katie Huang
Media: Web Design and Marketing Coordinator

Fiona Tran
Media: Graphic Design Coordinator

Brenda Alvarez
Campus Diversity Engagement Coordinator

Paulo Pagsambugan
Campus Diversity Engagement Coordinator

Sinnai Pedro-Avila
ASP/SIPHR Resource Coordinator