Apply

All student organizations and student staff members that would like their program to be considered for funding from SPACES must submit their Program Proposal Packet at least 5 weeks prior to your event by noon (12:00pm) or the publicized deadline date, whichever comes first. Program coordinators are highly encouraged to submit their Program Proposal Packet early, especially for larger events and/or that require more coordination.

2016-2017 SPACES Program Proposal Deadlines
Fall Quarter 2016
Deadline to Submit Event/Program Dates Funding Status Notification
Friday, September 30, 2016 Nov. 7-Dec. 10, 2016 Monday, October 10, 2016
Friday, October 14, 2016 Nov. 21-Dec. 10, 2016 Monday, October 24, 2016
Friday, October 28, 2016 Dec. 5-Dec. 10, 2016 Monday, November 7, 2016
Friday, November 11, 2016 January 23-March 20, 2017 Monday, November 21, 2016
Friday, November 25, 2016 February 6-March 20, 2017 Monday, December 5, 2016
Winter Quarter 2017*
Deadline to Submit Event/Program Dates Funding Status Notification
Friday, January 13, 2017 February 20-March 20, 2017 Monday, January 23, 2017
Friday, January 27, 2017 March 6-March 20, 2017 Monday, February 6, 2017
Friday, February 10, 2017 April 3-June 10, 2017 Monday, February 20, 2017
Friday, February 24, 2017 April 17-June 10, 2017 Monday, February 27, 2016
Friday, March 10, 2017 May 1-June 10, 2017 Monday, March 20, 2017
Spring Quarter 2017*
Deadline to Submit Event/Program Dates Funding Status Notification
Friday, April 7, 2017 May 15-June 10, 2017 Monday, April 17, 2017
Friday, April 21, 2017 May 29-June 10, 2017 Monday, May 1, 2017
Friday, May 5, 2017 June 12- Fall 2017 Monday, May 15, 2017
Friday, May 19, 2017 Fall 2017 Monday, May 29, 2017
Friday, June 2, 2017 Fall  2017 Monday, June 12, 2017

Program Proposal Packet Online Submission  Forms

Your Program Proposal Packet must be submitted via the respective online form below by the deadline as described above. Hard copies and/or direct email submissions of your Program Proposal Packets will not be accepted. If the files needed to be sent are too big, please send the proposal forms to ucsdspacesinternal@gmail.com along with the required basic information and files. 

Program Proposal Online Submission Forms Program Type Program Coordinator(s)
ASP Program Proposal Packet Online
Submission Form
Retention Programs affiliated with a student organization SPACES Staff Member or Student Org Principal Member
SIAPS Program Proposal Packet Online
Submission Form
Access Programs affiliated with a student organization SPACES Staff Member or Student Org Principal Member
SPACES Program Proposal Packet Online
Submission Form
Retention or Access Programs not affiliated with a student organization, but initiated by a SPACES Staff Member SPACES Staff Members only