Apply

All student organizations and student staff members that would like their program to be considered for funding from SPACES must submit their Program Proposal Packet at least 5 weeks prior to your event by noon (12:00pm) or the publicized deadline date, whichever comes first. Program coordinators are highly encouraged to submit their Program Proposal Packet early, especially for larger events and/or that require more coordination.

2017-2018 SPACES Program Proposal Deadlines

Fall Quarter 2017
Deadline to Submit Event/Program Dates Funding Status Notification
Friday, September 29, 2017 Nov. 6-Dec. 8, 2017 Monday, October 9, 2017
Friday, October 13, 2017 Nov. 20-Dec. 8, 2017 Monday, October 23, 2017
Friday, October 27, 2017 Dec. 4-Dec. 8, 2017 Monday, November 6, 2017
Friday, November 10, 2017 January 8-March 16, 2018 Monday, November 20, 2017
Friday, November 24, 2017 January 22-March 16, 2018 Monday, December 4, 2017
Winter Quarter 2018
Deadline to Submit Event/Program Dates Funding Status Notification
Friday, January 12, 2018 February 19-March 16, 2018 Tuesday, January 22, 2018
Friday, January 26, 2018 March 5-March 16, 2018 Monday, February 5, 2018
Friday, February 9, 2018 April 2-June 8, 2018 Tuesday, February 19, 2018
Friday, February 23, 2018 April 16-June 8, 2018 Monday, March 5, 2018
Friday, March 9, 2018 April 30-June 8, 2018 Monday, March 19, 2018
Spring Quarter 2018
Deadline to Submit Event/Program Dates Funding Status Notification
Friday, April 6, 2018 May 14-June 8, 2018 Tuesday, April 16, 2018
Friday, April 20, 2018 May 28-June 8, 2018 Monday, April 30, 2018
Friday, May 4, 2018 June 11-Fall 2018 Monday, May 14, 2018
Friday, May 18, 2018 Fall 2018 Monday, May 28, 2018
Friday, June 1, 2018 Fall 2018 Monday, June 11, 2018

Program Proposal Packet Online Submission  Forms

Your Program Proposal Packet must be submitted via the respective online form below by the deadline as described above. Hard copies and/or direct email submissions of your Program Proposal Packets will not be accepted. If the files needed to be sent are too big, please send the proposal forms to ucsdspacesinternal@gmail.com along with the required basic information and files. 

Program Proposal Online Submission Forms Program Type Program Coordinator(s)
ASP Program Proposal Packet Online
Submission Form
Retention Programs affiliated with a student organization SPACES Staff Member or Student Org Principal Member
SIAPS Program Proposal Packet Online
Submission Form
Access Programs affiliated with a student organization SPACES Staff Member or Student Org Principal Member
SPACES Program Proposal Packet Online
Submission Form
Retention or Access Programs not affiliated with a student organization, but initiated by a SPACES Staff Member SPACES Staff Members only