Apply

All student organizations and student staff members that would like their program to be considered for funding from SPACES must submit their Program Proposal Packet the Wednesday before 5 full weeks prior to your event by 11:59pm or the publicized deadline date, whichever comes first. Program coordinators are highly encouraged to submit their Program Proposal Packet early, especially for larger events and/or that require more coordination.

2018-2019 SPACES Program Proposal Deadlines

Fall Quarter 2018
Deadline to Submit* Event/Program Dates Funding Status Notification
Wednesday, September 19, 2018 October 25-December 7, 2018 Monday, September 24, 2018
Wednesday, September 26, 2018 November 1-December 7, 2018 Monday, October 1, 2018
Wednesday, October 10, 2018 November 15-December 7, 2018 Monday, October 15, 2018
Wednesday, October 24, 2018 November 29-January 10, 2019 Monday, October 29, 2018
Wednesday, November 7, 2018 January 10-March 15, 2019 Monday, November 12, 2018
Wednesday, November 21, 2017 January 24-March 15, 2019 Monday, November 26, 2018
Winter Quarter 2019
Deadline to Submit* Event/Program Dates Funding Status Notification
Wednesday, January 16, 2019 February 19- March 15, 2019 Monday, January 21, 2019
Wednesday, January 23, 2018 March 5-March 15, 2019 Monday, January 28, 2019
Wednesday, February 6, 2018 March 14-June 7, 2019 Monday, February 19, 2019
Wednesday, February 20, 2018 April 11-June 7, 2019 Monday, February 25, 2019
Wednesday, March 6, 2018 April 25-June 7, 2019 Monday, March 11, 2019
** No events for Winter Break **
Spring Quarter 2018
Deadline to Submit* Event/Program Dates Funding Status Notification
Wednesday, April 3, 2019 May 9-June 7, 2019 Monday, April 8, 2019
Wednesday, April 17, 2019 May 16-June 7, 2019 Monday, April 22, 2019
Wednesday, May 1, 2019 June 6-Fall 2019 Monday, May 6, 2019
Wednesday, May 15, 2019 Fall 2019 Monday, May 20, 2019
Wednesday, May 29, 2019 Fall 2019 Monday, June 3, 2019
** No events for Spring Break **


Program Proposal Packet Online Submission  Forms


Your Program Proposal Packet must be submitted via the respective online form below by the deadline as described above. Hard copies and/or direct email submissions of your Program Proposal Packets will not be accepted. If the files needed to be sent are too big, please send the proposal forms to ucsdspacesinternal@gmail.com along with the required basic information and files.

Program Proposal Online Submission Forms Program Type Program Coordinator(s)
ASP Program Proposal Packet Online
Submission Form
Retention Programs affiliated with a student organization SPACES Staff Member or Student Org Principal Member
SIAPS Program Proposal Packet Online
Submission Form
Access Programs affiliated with a student organization SPACES Staff Member or Student Org Principal Member
SPACES Program Proposal Packet Online
Submission Form
Retention or Access Programs not affiliated with a student organization, but initiated by a SPACES Staff Member SPACES Staff Members only